Every girl needs her mom..

Posted: February 4, 2013 in Uncategorized

“How can something that’s supposed to make you feel so complete end up leaving you so empty? I just wish so much I could talk to my mom. I need her. And that scares me.”

Ohhh! From B’s line. (The sisterhood of the Travelling Pants) For 21 years, (my age), I don’t think i have spoken to my mom about my heart. Well I guess, i have never done it! Since I was young, my mom let me stand on my own– school projects, homework and a lot more. I had proven my independence during my school days, gradeschool-highschool-college! Nevertheless, that never made me feel bad. I even feel so grateful for all those things, because, I can say that I’m stronger than I ever thought I could ever be! But there were times when I feel like I have no one when my heart was poached. And all I needed to talk to is my mom, but I couldn’t, because I have been used to it, like solving things on my own, taking all the hurt and pain, and standing with my own help. But I believe, that no matter how strong I could ever be, every girl will always end up needing her mom, hugging her very tight and telling her that everything’s gonna be alright!

I love you mom, and I know I can always make it because you believe in me. And that “faith” you have for me is the best thing that connects me to you. I love you forever!

(smooches)

K

Leave a comment